TSOA NSW Challenge Sheild
The Challenge Shield is awarded to the highest placed (consistently fastest) eligible (non-racecar) Triumph at the National Meeting motorsport event/s

2009:  Laurie Bromley – Stag
2010:  Neville Bowden – TR8
2011:  Greg Morsillo – TR7
2012:  Greg Morsillo – TR7

TSOA National Meeting Motorsport Events

Year State Competition event 1 Competiton event 2  
1979 Vic Hume Weir   TriState meeting, Albury
1980 NSW Amaroo Park    
1981 SA AIR* Collingrove Hillclimb *including All Triumph Races
1982 Vic Calder* Lakeland Hillclimb *including All Triumph Races
1983 Qld Surfer’s Paradise International* Go Karts *Open race meeting, Nerang circuit
1984 WA Wanneroo Park    
1985 NSW Catalina Park Oran Park* *including All Triumph Races
1986 SA AIR Mallala  
1987 Vic Calder Motorkhana  
1988 Qld Lakeside Mt Cotton Hillclimb  
1989 WA Wanneroo Park Motorkhana  
1990 NSW Fairbairn Park Hillclimb Oran Park  
1991 SA Mallala    
1992 Vic Phillip Island Morwell Hillclimb  
1993 Qld Lakeside Mt Cotton Hillclimb  
1994 WA Wanneroo Park   now renamed Barbagello Raceway
1995 NSW Wakefield Park Eastern Creek    
1996 SA Mallala    
1997 Vic Phillip Island    
1998 Qld Lakeside    
1999 WA Wanneroo Park Motorkhana  
2000 NSW Wakefield Park Mt Panorama Chase sprints  
2001 SA Mallala Collingrove Hillclimb  
2002 Vic Winton    
2003 Qld Queendland Raceway, Ipswich Morgan Park, Warwick  
2004 WA Wanneroo Park    
2005 NSW Eastern Creek Ringwood Hillclimb  
2006 SA Mallala Collingrove Hillclimb  
2007 Vic Phillip Island Morwell Hillclimb  
2008 Qld Morgan Park Mt Cotton Hillclimb  
2009 WA Collie Motoplex Autokhana  
2010 NSW Wakefield Park Marulan DTC  

As asterisked above, All Triumph Races were held in conjunction with TSOA National Meetings in 1981, 1982, 1985 and 2010. Race permits were obtained from CAMS and these events were typically run in 2 heats during one of the competition days. Qualifying times were taken from the morning lap dash runs. Graeme Rutledge also found success at these events, taking a particularly fortunate win in Race 2 at Adelaide International Raceway when his GT6 broke a crankshaft on the last lap and “Gentleman Bob” Anderson coasted to the line behind Graeme to give his interstate visitor the win.

Results from these events were:

1981 – Adelaide International Raceway (A.I.R.), South Australia
Race 1:  Graeme Rutledge – GT6
Race 2: Graeme Rutledge – GT6

1982 Calder Park, Vic.
Race 1:  G. Rutledge – GT6 (rain)
Race 2:  Rod Chivas – Spitfire

1985 Oran Park, NSW 
Mike Patten – TR8

2010 Wakefield Park, NSW
1. Peter Wards – TR7V8,
2. Geoff Byrne – TR6,
3. Jon Newell – TR7V8